Tuesday, August 17, 2010

Symi Rocks!

Introducing their new, groundbreaking album "First Steps" Cosmic Podcasted a sneak preview in April, to an enthusiastic reception from an international audience, as well as attracting positive recognition from the prog rock music press. The music of Cosmic Singularity combines the individual talents of well-respected prog musicians from a number of established groups - including Azureth, Stuey Blue, Binary Spirals, PleasureDome, LightSpeed, and Ain't TV - to create a totally new and original, epic sound, although one which will appeal to any fan of each member’s distinctive musical style and background. Fronted by Steve McAndrew on vocals and guitar, the band also features Mike Kosacek on drums and engineering, Stephen Rivera on keyboards and Rod Chappell and Todd Monroe on bass guitars.

Steve McAndrew is a regular visitor to Symi, and in fact 3 of the songs on the album are influenced by the Island. Check out the links below for more information!

Cosmic Singularity
The Pleasure Dome